Longhi’s Ko Olina

We celebrated D’s birthday with breakfast at the newly opened Longhi’s in Ko Olina.  Another new restaurant option on the West side! Breakfast is my favorite meal, and I’ve decided it’s our mission to eat all of the pancakes in Kapolei to crown the winner.

Longhi’s at Ala Moana recently closed, but lucky for me their new location is now minutes away. Located in the beautiful Marrriott Ko Olina Beach Club, it’s easily accessible for local residents with validated valet parking for $2. They are open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The restaurant has a spacious open air seating area with views of the beautiful garden and pond, and the relaxing ambience makes me feel like I’m on vacation on a neighbor island.


D ordered the Blueberry Ricotta Pancakes ($16) with a side order of whipped cream ($2), a stack of two large fluffy pancakes with fresh blueberries and ricotta cheese sauce.


My Classic Eggs Benedict ($16) served on toasted baguette slices. Their orange juice is fresh squeezed, and yes it’s $6 but you can taste the difference!


What I love about Longhi’s is that they use quality ingredients, like real maple syrup, real butter, and real dairy whipped cream. That’s actually pretty hard to come by, especially at this price point. I can probably count on one hand how many establishments serve actual whipped heavy cream (not the aerosol kind that deflates after a minute) on their pancakes & waffles. I am a lover of whipped cream and to me, details like this make a difference.

D’s only wish for his birthday was to spend it with us, so we spent the day doing some shopping and relaxing. At night we sang happy birthday with this whopping masterpiece of a cake decorated by Nomz. This is what results when you give a four year old a piping bag full of whipped cream and let her go to town (real whipped cream, of course).


Happy Birthday to my love!

 

2 Responses to “Longhi’s Ko Olina”


  1. 1 Leisha December 26, 2016 at 1:28 pm

    So good to see another post from you. Hope the breastfeeding is going well and that you are getting some sleep.

  2. 2 Molly December 28, 2016 at 6:45 pm

    Congratulations on your new baby! Happy B-day to your husband, too. I think your little daughter did a pretty good job of decorating his cake. I would definitely eat it!


Comments are currently closed.



December 2016
S M T W T F S
« Oct    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Comments

Archive