A Princess Tea Party

I’m alive! I’ve been busy experiencing the world through the wonder-filled eyes of a toddler. Nomz is talking so much and we’ve been having in-depth conversations about the shape of the clouds in the sky, or why we cannot buy every toy she likes (“you have no money? because why?“) or why her cousin’s grandma is also her grandma (“you mean she has the same grandma as me?“)

Everyone warned me these early days would fly by, and I’m desperately trying not to blink and miss a moment. I love that I have this blog as a place to look back on what our life was like during these precious times.

Our sweetie pie recently turned three and we hosted a small party at our place. Earlier this year Nomz attended her cousin’s birthday party at Lisa Rose Tea House and LOVED the experience, so she really wanted to be a princess again for her birthday. The girls dressed in their favorite princess dresses, got their hair, makeup & nails done (by the mommies) and crafted princess wands. They dined on scones, finger sandwiches and cupcakes on vintage china and giggled the afternoon away. As usual, D was my hero behind the scenes, setting everything up and keeping the princesses entertained.

IMG_2241

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

3 Responses to “A Princess Tea Party”


  1. 1 Leisha October 9, 2015 at 4:28 pm

    It is wonderful to see you back again. I missed your posts. I cannot believe Nomz is three. The party looks beautiful. Three year olds are just so wonderful. The questions are amazing as are the conversations. So lovely to see you posting again. Thank you so much.


Comments are currently closed.



October 2015
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archive