First Birthday Party

First birthdays are a big deal in Hawaii, and some celebrate with a few hundred guests in a hotel ballroom, and some have a luau by the beach. For Nomz’s party we decided to keep it small with a simple BBQ so we can celebrate with close family and friends.

Although all the food was store bought, this Mommy worked hard to make the decorations ahead of time. During naps and after she went to sleep, I sewed the bunting, made a photo a display and painted the “ONE” letters for the dessert & lemonade station:

SONY DSCSONY DSC

I can’t believe how fast the year flew by. I remember like it was yesterday the ride to the hospital in the wee hours of the morning. My water had broke but I wasn’t in active labor yet, so we had time to drive-thru McDonald’s to grab some breakfast on the way. I was strangely calm and peaceful and mostly excited to meet our baby. Since that day we first met our daughter, our lives have never been the same. I have never smiled more, laughed more, and loved more than I have this past year of my life. She’s growing up too fast and I’m afraid to blink because I don’t want to miss a single moment.

We are so thankful for her health, her happiness, and our health so that we can continue to love and take care of her. We are so thankful for our family and friends who love us and Nomz and supported and guided us through our first year as parents.

Happy first birthday to our little girl!

 

September 2013
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

Archive