Off to Our Babymoon!

And so, we’re using pregnancy as an excuse to take this last-minute trip. One last hurrah to enjoy traveling and dining together before baby comes and changes our lives forever.

Destination: Tokyo! All the stars were aligned: There’s a limited-time only art exhibit in Tokyo that hubby wanted to see that we’ve been eyeing for a while. The cherry blossoms will hopefully be in bloom. We got a flight that my sister happened to be working (she’s a flight attendant) that her husband happened to be accompanying her on. Both of our work schedules worked out. My dear parents are coming down from Sendai to spend one night with us, and last minute, our aunt and her family are coming in by bullet train to join us for lunch. It’s a multi-level family reunion! We’ll also spend time with hubby’s cousins who live in Tokyo. One day with family + two days on our own = three days three nights of fun and good food.

It’s been over a decade since I lived in Tokyo. The other day I found myself googling “what to do in Tokyo” and looking up how to use a Suica card to ride the trains… Oh no, I’ve become a total foreigner in my own country! It’s time to reclaim my city – Tokyo here we come! いってきまーす!

April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Recent Comments

Archive