Beachfront Cocktail Party

My heart is still heavy as I continue to grieve and pray for the victims of the earthquake… It’s difficult but I’m slowly trying to get myself back into a routine.

Last night Hubby and I attended a business-related social function at the lovely Beachfront Oasis Estate. The party was hosted by a person dear to my heart, my first-ever boss who is now celebrating a successful business of her own. She pulled out all the stops for her guests, with valet and limousine service, a full hosted bar, tempura station, sushi bar, passed hors d’oeuvre, and a sumptuous dessert station. (Sorry for the terrible photo quality – let’s blame it on the point-and-shoot).

Assorted sushi from the sushi bar.

Freshly fried tempura, including a deep-fried California roll.

Desserts included red velvet cupcakes, chocolate covered strawberries, macaroons, and more.

Congratulations to the hostess and wishing you many more years of continued success. Thank you for a lovely evening!

March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Archive