Dinner at the Condo

Mom and Dad are here from Japan! It’s always tough being so far away from them, but it makes me appreciate the time that we do spend together during their visits.

After picking them up from the airport this afternoon, we went straight to Whole Foods to stock up on groceries before heading to their Waikiki condo to check in.

It’s so much more relaxing to just cook and eat together at the condo versus eating out.  Dinner tonight was a sampling of Rib Eye and New York steaks from Whole Foods, sauteed kale with crimini mushrooms, Molokai red sweet potatoes, and green salad.

With my sister, Mom, Dad and I there, the one person missing was my brother in Australia. We wish you were here Taro!

1 Response to “Dinner at the Condo”


  1. 1 taroinbrisbane March 6, 2011 at 1:25 am

    The kids and my wife are in Japan so all alone! Today I was craving a steak so drived around to try to buy steak but without luck since super markets close at 6pm on Sundays. Ended up going to a pub for a 500g rib eye on the bone with chips and salad. Good aussie lean meat. Driving home, I was invited into a Baskin Robbins for a scoop of choc, caramel, vanilla ice cream….


Comments are currently closed.



March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Archive