Garlic Shrimp

It’s been a busy week for me, playing tour guide to my mom and auntie. I forgot to take photos of most of our meals as we ate our way around the island but one meal I did manage to take was our garlic shrimp plate in Kahuku.

Kahuku shrimp has now become a must-stop spot for visitors with so many shrimp trucks to choose from. My sister swears by Sachi’s (I think that was the name – I don’t remember any large signage), between Giovanni’s and Fumi’s, right across the street from Kahuku High School. I’ve tried others and like Sachi’s so far, but am also interested in trying out others.

There are many flavors to choose from, but it’s always the Garlic Butter Shrimp Plate ($11.00) for me. This is no time to be modest: this plate requires digging in with your hands, sucking the garlicky goodness from the shells, then licking the dripping butter from your fingers. Yum!

Garlic Butter Shrimp - $11.00

A circle-isle drive is just not complete without a stop at one of Kahuku’s famous shrimp trucks.

1 Response to “Garlic Shrimp”


  1. 1 せっちゃん December 15, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    ガーリックシュリンプ!!期待どおりのおいしさでした、ホントに指までなめちゃうほど!ボリュームたっぷりで「ガッツリ食った」というかんじ。あのガーリックの臭さがたまりません。しばらくしたらこの味が恋しくなりそう。


Comments are currently closed.



December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Archive