Leaving on a Jetplane…

I’m leaving for Japan tomorrow morning!

I’ve been super busy this week helping my friend with her wedding which went off fabulously last night. Through the rehearsal dinner at Yard House and the wedding itself at the exquisite Halekulani I had my camera on me but was too excited to remember to take photos of the food.

Time flies and it’s now time for me for what’s becoming my annual springtime visit home to Japan. What’s so exciting for me this time around is that my hubby’s coming with me, AND his brother and wife are flying in from Korea to spend a few days with us!

Stay tuned as I report on good Sendai Eats. Hopefully we’ll get to eat the gyu-tan (cow tongue) this time.

7 Responses to “Leaving on a Jetplane…”


  1. 1 Er March 14, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Have a great time! Looking forward to your blogging about your trip eats…Talk to you when you get back! 🙂

    • 2 honolulueats March 17, 2010 at 1:54 am

      Thanks! Guess what!? I watched Molly & Jason’s wedding! Hubby bought it from iTunes and downloaded it onto his iPod so I have something to watch on the plane!

      • 3 Er March 17, 2010 at 2:07 pm

        Nice one! Wow, they actually sold it on iTunes? I’m surprised…THAT many ppl wanted to watch it?! :-p What’d you think of it?

  2. 4 NL March 15, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    Have a great time with your family, Ai!

    Get some good tips from your Dad about growing your own vegetaables/herbs.

    And enjoy eating all that great food. Can’t wait to hear about all of your adventures.

    • 5 honolulueats March 17, 2010 at 1:53 am

      Thank you! I’m back around the same time (winter), which means unfortunately there’s not much farming/gardening to be done here…

  3. 6 Keith March 16, 2010 at 1:39 am

    When you return, we should go to “Shillawon” for Korean yakiniku.

    Ciao! I mean, “Sayonara.”


Comments are currently closed.



March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Recent Comments

Archive