Brisbane Life

I arrived in Brisbane a week ago and our days have been unbelievably busy.

Here’s the charming neighborhood where I am staying with my brother, located in a suburb about 20 minutes away from Brisbane City.

Here’s the bus stop where my dad (who flew in from Japan) and I commute to “the office” every day. As mentioned, the purpose for my Australia stay is to help my brother with opening his new ramen restaurant in Brisbane City. 

Here’s where I get off in the city.

Every day we work in the city, then return home to the smiling faces of my brother and his wife’s 3-year-old and 1-year-old daughters.

I’ll try to report on some Brisbane eats over the next month, but so far I feel like we’ve barely had time to eat or sleep. I’ll report more on the ramen restaurant later.

5 Responses to “Brisbane Life”


  1. 1 Er January 13, 2010 at 11:02 am

    Thanks for posting some pics! Cute neighborhood! How long does it take you to get to the city everyday?

    Looking forward to more pics!

    • 2 honolulueats January 14, 2010 at 11:29 am

      Hi Erin! It takes 30 minutes by bus to the city. It’s super convenient and comfortable.
      How’s the Bachelor going? I haven’t read your blog yet, because I don’t want any spoilers but I’m dying to know if your views of Jake have changed since watching it.

      • 3 Er January 15, 2010 at 8:59 am

        30 minutes isn’t too bad. At least with the bus, you can relax and just ride…don’t have to worry about driving!

        The Bachelor has been…interesting. I actually am only going to watch the 2nd episode tonight. The first episode was not bad…amazingly, after that first episode, La & I already know most of the girls pretty well. There is some MAJOR scandal stuff in the 2nd episode tho. Involving one of the girls and a CREW MEMBER, supposedly. Amazing the kind of drama that happens…you can’t write that stuff! 🙂 But I AM blogging about it. 😉

        Looking forward to more Brisbane updates! Hope you’re doing well and not working too hard!

  2. 4 Kenny January 14, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    way cool. keep us updated! I’m gonna rent Tampopo and send you positive psychic vibes while I watch.

  3. 5 Eugene January 16, 2010 at 9:45 pm

    Nice pics


Comments are currently closed.



January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Recent Comments

Archive