A New Chapter in Life

Yesterday was my last day at my job. After 4 years at an exciting job in hotel catering, I decided it was time for a change in scenery. I took the leap and quit, totally opening myself up to whatever opportunities come my way. My last days at my work were sad and sweet, as all my coworkers, clients, and vendors sent me off with hugs, gifts, and well wishes. They probably think I’m either crazy or pregnant to leave such a good job in this economy. For the record, I’m not pregnant. Crazy, maybe. (Crazy optimistic, and crazy lucky to have such a supportive husband.)

So what’s next for me? Anything, I suppose. That’s what’s so exciting. Immediate plans include traveling to Brisbane, Australia to help my brother out as he fulfills his lifelong dream of opening his own restaurant! I am so excited for him and am thrilled that I am able to donate my time and energy to support him. I leave January 4th and will be gone for about one month. More details on his restaurant to follow.

A big THANK YOU to friends, family, coworkers, and associates who have supported me over the past 4 years. I could not have done it without you!

5 Responses to “A New Chapter in Life”


  1. 1 Er December 30, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    Wow…your last day at work! That sure came around fast, didn’t it? Must be exciting for the new “chapter” in your life, but kinda sad too I’m sure. You were there for quite a while (glad I was able to “see you in action” at my friend’s wedding! That was pretty cool;-))…

    Have fun in Australia (looking forward to all your blog posts about your brother’s restaurant, etc)!

  2. 2 Eugene December 31, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Best of luck with your new endeavors. Thanks for all your referrals
    over the past years. Keep this blog. I always visit this site.

  3. 3 honolulueats January 1, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    Er: Thanks! I’ll see you tomorrow.

    Eugene: Thank you! It’s been awesome working with you.

  4. 4 Keith January 2, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Waaaahhhhh!

    The good ones always leave.

  5. 5 TNS SWR January 10, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    If you keep Feb. open, I’ll take you to Hilo.


Comments are currently closed.



December 2009
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Recent Comments

Archive