Yogurtland

I’ve been wanting to try Yogurtland forever. I love this concept of a self-serve frozen yogurt shop with a loaded topping bar, all priced by weight. At 39 cents an ounce, you can get as little as you want, and as many flavors and toppings as you want. It’s perfect for people like me who like to try a little bit of a lot of things.

They have a wide selection of yogurt flavors to choose from. Sample cups are available upon request so you can try the different flavors before committing.

081109 yogurtland yogurts

The topping bar is AWESOME, loaded with every topping you can think of (except for my favorite whipped cream), with a strong focus on fresh fruits like blueberries, strawberries, kiwifruit, mango, and lychee. You could actually make a lovely fruit cup out of the spread.

081109 yogurtland toppings

I was about to take a photo of the second half of the topping bar when an employee approached me and said “Excuuuse me, you’re not allowed to take pictures in this area”. Why not? Is it because it’s such a mind-blowingly simple business model that’s so easily replicable and they’re afraid that if not kept top secret, competitors will pop up all over? Psst…  somebody should break it to them that it’s a little too late for that…

But anyway, here’s my hubby’s cup: orange creamsicle yogurt with mochi, strawberry yogurt with cookie dough bites, and chocolate yogurt with Reese’s peanut butter cups.

081109 yogurtland his

Here’s my cup: classic tart yogurt with strawberries and kiwi, mango yogurt with fresh mango, and NY cheesecake yogurt with rainbow sprinkles, chocolate chips and a lychee. I was trying to make three mini parfaits in the same cup.

081109 yogurtland hers

I’m happy to have finally made my yogurtland debut – it was a blast. $5.46 for the yogurt,  but the fun is priceless!

081109 yogurtland interior

081109 yogurtland cup

Yogurtland
UH Manoa location
1810 University Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96816
808.951.4444
Daily 10:00a-10:00p

5 Responses to “Yogurtland”


  1. 1 Er August 16, 2009 at 10:15 pm

    Yogurtland is great! Probably not the best that it’s like RIGHT NEXT to my workplace…more tendency to want to go there! 😉

    I love the whole “self serve” option! That’s the best part! I always only get the mochi as my topping. I love their strawberry & cheesecake swirl! The lemon lime tart is really good too!

  2. 2 honolulueats August 18, 2009 at 9:49 am

    Oh yeah, it’s right next to your workplace. Lucky!! I went there again last night…

  3. 5 Er August 27, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    Interesting flavor choices. I haven’t tried either of those at Yogurtland yet. Does the coconut taste kind of like haupia? If so, maybe then I’ll try it. 😉


Comments are currently closed.



August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Comments

Archive