Hotel Breakfast

As mentioned, we spent our anniversary weekend in Waikiki, at the Waikiki Parc Hotel. It’s a fairly compact, “urban” hotel with no restaurants (Nobu is located inside the hotel, but is operated independently), but they do offer 24-hour room service and Parc AM, a nice breakfast service utilizing the dining room of Nobu.

We enjoyed breakfast both mornings at Parc AM.

072509 parc coffee

Breakfast starts off with fresh fruit, yogurt, and a yummy Kona coffee muffin.

072509 parc muffin

Scrambled eggs, Portuguese sausage and breakfast potatoes for my husband…

072509 parc brkfst

… and Eggs Florentine: poached eggs on top of sauteed spinach, tomato and grilled pineapple with hollandaise sauce for me. I LOVE hollandaise sauce. Have you ever tried making it at home? The recipe calls for butter, butter, and more butter – no wonder it’s so good.

072509 parc florentine

Whenever I travel, I’m a big fan of hotels that offer complimentary breakfast, or breakfast-inclusive packages. That way, you don’t have to rush to get ready and out the door in the mornings. There’s something very relaxing about taking a short elevator ride down to breakfast. Most hotels nowadays also offer complimentary coffee in to-go cups (as does the Waikiki Parc), which saves you a trip to Starbucks!

4 Responses to “Hotel Breakfast”


  1. 1 Er July 31, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Those breakfast potatoes look really yummy! And the Eggs Florentine…that totally looks like your kinda of dish. 😉

    Is that juice in the glass AND the mug? Or what’s in the mug? It looks yellow…doesn’t look like coffee…

    • 2 honolulueats July 31, 2009 at 7:50 pm

      That’s my coffee with cream in the mug. Or shall I say, my cream with a little coffee in it.

  2. 4 Keith August 1, 2009 at 8:40 am

    As many times as I’ve been invited, I’ve yet to try their breakfast service. Such ample portions. No light sprinkling of paprika on your EFs? I thought that a standard. I’ll have to give them a try soon.


Comments are currently closed.



July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Comments

Archive