Cakes from Saint Germain

Today my co-worker brought us cakes for my boss’s birthday. She walked 15 minutes from our office to the Saint Germain on Kuhio Avenue and 15 minutes back during her lunch break! The cakes are $2.85 each.

Saint Germain - Mocha Cake

Saint Germain - Mocha Cake

Saint Germain - Blueberry Cheesecake

Saint Germain - Blueberry Cheesecake

If there’s anything worth temporarily lifting my ban on sugar for, it’s strawberry shortcake, I decided.

Saint Germain - Strawberry Shortcake

Saint Germain - Strawberry Shortcake

There’s nothing I love in this world more than cake, especially strawberry shortcake, wedding cake, and birthday cake. I’ve been known to buy birthday cakes at Safeway for myself (note: it was not my birthday).

3 Responses to “Cakes from Saint Germain”


  1. 1 Er April 15, 2009 at 11:19 am

    The blueberry cheesecake looks really good! How was it?

  2. 2 sachiko April 15, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    i think i should start banning sugar from my diet too.

    i found MEAN CELLULITE in my butt!!!!!!!!!! nooooooo

    well actually i dont really eat too much sweets but i eat too much junk food………. gabi-n.

  3. 3 honolulueats April 15, 2009 at 10:28 pm

    Erin: I had half of a strawberry shortcake. It was delicious!

    Sachi: I highly recommend banning sugar. If anything it helps you realize just how much sugar you consume without even realizing it: in your coffee, fruit juice, soda, on pancakes, etc. I lost a few pounds, all around my tummy.


Comments are currently closed.



April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Recent Comments

Archive