Breakfast Party

Breakfast could possibly be my favorite meal of the day. What’s not to love about having a plate full of sweet pancakes or waffles with a side of savory bacon and eggs?

My hectic work schedule keeps me from entertaining at home as much as I’d like to, but I figured breakfast can be quick and easy to make. This morning we hosted my sister and her adorable family for a quick breakfast party before I had to go to work.

022109-breakfast

On the menu:

  • Pancakes with Fresh Whipped Cream and Strawberries
  • Cheesy Scrambled Eggs
  • Bacon and Portuguese Sausage
  • Rice
  • Fresh Honeydew Melon and Grapes
  • Coffee, OJ and Hot Chocolate (made from scratch of course)
4 Responses to “Breakfast Party”


  1. 1 mad chef February 22, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Are the strawberries canned ones in syrup? Looks good. How do you make so many pancakes at once?
    We are into healthy food recently (I am in my third week of banana diet) and have stopped but we were also into going to various breakfast places in Brisbane. But after trying a couple places like hotels, Sizzler, pubs, restaurants and spending anywhere from $15-30, we ended up going to IKEA the most. $2 for a plate of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns (this is Yossie’s and my favourite.. if they don’t have hashbrowns, its not a complete eat out brekky!) and a grilled tomato. Add 75 cents for a bread roll and $2 for drinks with free refill. When we remember we bring an orange or an apple to supplement the vitamins.

    • 2 honolulueats February 22, 2009 at 9:13 pm

      The strawberries are frozen sliced strawberries, already in syrup. I made about 20 pancakes (3 small ones at a time in the frying pan), then once I was done, I covered it with foil and stuck it in the oven at the lowest temperature setting to keep it warm while I finished making the rest of the food. Dude, you’re such an Aussie calling breakfast brekky!

  2. 3 Kristen February 23, 2009 at 11:24 pm

    The breakfast looks delicious. I’d love recipes!

  3. 4 honolulueats February 28, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Sorry I took so long and thanks for your comment!
    As we talked about today, I don’t really “do” recipes. Here’s revealing my embarrassing cooking methods (or lack thereof):

    Pancakes: 1 box pancake mix and water (haha!)
    Whipped Cream: Whip heavy whipping cream with an electric mixer and add sugar to taste.
    Strawberries: Open tub of sliced frozen strawberries in syrup.
    Cheesy Scrambled Eggs: Scramble eggs with a little heavy cream, salt, pepper. Scramble and throw in some shredded cheese towards the end.

    The end. I’ll put up my Uncle Bo’s review as soon as I can. That was fun!


Comments are currently closed.



February 2009
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Recent Comments

Archive